Jabberwocky

12 hours to rate a rails application

Posted in conference, rails, ruby by elisehuard on March 29, 2010

Here’s the presentation I did this weekend

Of course, just as I was about to start, my laptop died and refused to start again. Lost me some precious minutes, but fortunately I had a USB key with a backup, and my coworker Alain Ravet lent me his laptop (Julian Fischer also kindly offered, but his computer didn’t like my presentation). Murphy’s law in all its glory. After that, things went more or less smoothly.

If you had the opportunity to attend, I would really appreciate your feedback on speakerrate, as I’m going to give this talk another couple of times. I sensed when it worked, and when it didn’t, but the more input, the better I can fine-tune it.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] “the Beauty and the Beast”, I Know) I really liked Elise Huard’s talk “12 hours to rate a rails application“. This talk covered – beside others – how to use code metrics to find code smells, how those […]

  2. Julian Fischer said, on February 17, 2011 at 1:00 pm

    Great talk by the way. How busy are you at the moment? Let me know if you have some time to spend. As I said before I would really like to invite you to Saarbrücken for a code review or a coaching session for some of our newer developers.


Leave a Reply

