Jabberwocky

Scottish Ruby Conference

Posted in conference, rails, ruby by elisehuard on March 20, 2010

Time flies, and next week already,
I'm speaking at the scottish ruby conference
I’m going to talk about how to evaluate a Rails application very quickly: the title of my talk is “12 hours to rate a Rails application”
This is useful in following situations:

  • in case of acquisitions (I’ve been asked to look over an application as an outside expert)
  • when you’re going to take over legacy codebase

I’m going the extra mile on metrics (or quantitative code analysis), which are excellent tools to judge a large-ish codebase.
Whoo ! Large and interesting subject, all compressed in 45 minutes. A day might come when I’ll be totally relaxed about giving talks, but I’m not there yet. Cross fingers.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Bram said, on March 21, 2010 at 3:51 pm

    Fingers crossed! I’m sure you’ll do fine – a bit of anxiety keeps you on your toes!

  2. Tasha said, on March 22, 2010 at 9:27 am

    You will do great!! Good luck! Fingers crossed!

  3. elise said, on March 22, 2010 at 11:29 am

    thanks Tasha and Bram πŸ™‚ I really appreciate it.

  4. Philip Paeps said, on March 22, 2010 at 2:23 pm

    Welcome to the travelling speakers club. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

